Home Organizing

A Clutter Free and Cleaner Home for Ramadan- Part 3

I was able to complete my week 2 of prepping for a clutter free and cleaner home for Ramadan. This is how part of the kids room looks now.

IMG_0502

Now I have 1 last week of cleaning up and another week to decorate the home for Ramadan insha Allah.

This week I will be cleaning up the living and dining area and the homeschooling room.

My plan for a clutter free and cleaner area

  1. Go through homeschooling room and look for “not useful anymore” items, mostly books and craft materials that we don’t need or use anymore.
  2. Put all items in a bag that need to be returned to the stores and make another bag for items for donation.
  3. Sort and list all the books that I will be selling.

Cleaning plan-

  1. Dust and wipe coffee table, end tables, dining table, hutch, bookshelves.
  2. Lint roll lamp shades.
  3. Wipe and clean top of bookshelves and reorganize kids art works.
  4. Remove any spots from the floor. Sweep and vacuum the room and closet.

What I use for cleaning-

  1. Microfiber cloth for dusting and wiping.
  2. Rag, water and dish/castile soap for spot cleaning for furniture and floor.
  3. Lint roller to clean lamp shades.

I plan to do a little bit every day, so by the end of the week I have the donation bag and the return bag ready and the dining/living area and homeschooling room is organized and clean. It’s easier for me if I add it to my plan for the day. So next week it may look like-

Monday-

  1. Go through homeschooling room and look for “not useful anymore” items, mostly books and craft materials that we don’t need anymore.
  2. Wipe and clean top of bookshelves and reorganize kids art works.

Tuesday-

Find and put all items in a bag that needs to be returned to the stores or give away for donation.

Wednesday-

Sort and list all the books that I will be selling.

Thursday-

  1. Dust and wipe coffee table, end tables, dining table, hutch, bookshelves.
  2. Remove any spots from the floor. Sweep and vacuum the area.

Weekend-

1.Return things to store/s.

2.Take items to a donation centre.

 

I look forward to a nice and clean by the end of this weekend. Alhamdulillah my kids have been helping me with the cleaning up. I like to involve my kids in cleaning, organizing and decorating to inculcate Ramadan spirits.

I hope you can join me insha Allah 🙂

Leave a Reply

